Bulletin extra

Bulletin extra – November 2019

 

 

CHRISTMAS FAYRE

 

SATURDAY 30TH NOVEMBER

 

11.00 A.M.

 

Father Christmas

 

Stalls        Refreshments            Sideshows

 

150 years of All Saints Memorabilia

 

Christmas Raffle

 

 

Christmas Raffle tickets cost 50 p and are available from Yvonne.

 

 

Christmas parade on Saturday 14 December, assembling at St George's church for a 12-noon start. The council are paying for camels and donkeys on the parade, (plus sheep which will stay at St George's). There will be singing and drama at 3 stops: one outside the old Town Hall, one outside Tesco's, and one in the St George's Shopping Centre. The parade will end at a stable provided by EBC near Mc Donald's, where we'll sing a carol or two. We'll be ended by 2pm.

 

Christian Aid carol singing in the St George's Centre on the same Saturday and the rotas will be arranged for those half-hour slots.

 

 

SANCTUARY is hoping to open 7 nights a week this winter.   They need volunteers to cover the extra nights.   If you are interested please go to:  https://graveshamsanctuary.uk/get-involved/volunteer-process/

 


We are always looking for volunteers to be Servers, Choristers, Sidesmen and for special events.   Please speak to the Churchwardens.

 

 

If you Gift Aid your donations to us it allows us to reclaim tax if you are a UK taxpayer, which means your donations will be worth 25% more to us at no extra cost to you.  Fill in a form today

 

Items for inclusion in the December edition should be sent to Martin Hill by Sunday 21st November.

 

Dates for your Diary

 

Wednesday 6th November

6.30 p.m.   Worship Committee

 

Tuesday 12th November

7.30 p.m.   Parochial Church Council  

 

Wednesday 13th November

2.00 p.m.   Community Café at Dene Holm Church

 

Thursday 14th November

1.00 p.m.   Lunch club

 

Sunday 17th November

10.00 a.m.   Family Mass

 

Monday 18th November

7.30 p.m.   Mission Committee (at St Botolph’s)

 

Tuesday 19th November

7.30 p.m.   Social Activities Committee

 

Thursday 21st November

10.00 a.m.   Coffee Morning

 

Wednesday 27th November

2.00 p.m.   Community Café at Dene Holm Church

 

Sunday 24th November  

4.00 p.m.   Café Church at Dene Holm Church

 

Saturday 30th November

11.00 a.m.   Christmas Fayre

 

Sunday 1st December

4.00 p.m.   Christingle Service

 

Sunday 22nd December

4.00 p.m.   Nine Lessons and Carols

 

Tuesday 24th December

4.00 p.m.   Crib Service

11.30 p.m.   Midnight Mass

 

Wednesday 25th December

10.00 a.m.   Christmas Day Mass

 

Sunday 26th January 2020

Eric Harden 75th Anniversary Service